The Cathedral of Saint Mary of the AssumptionEspanol
St. Mary image collage
HOMEABOUT USSACRAMENTS & FORMATIONMUSICGIVINGGIFT SHOPEVENTS CENTER
Clergy and Staff
Archbishop
Most Rev. Salvatore J. Cordileone
Ninth Archbishop of San Francisco

Most Rev. George H. Niederauer

The Cathedral Clergy
Reverend Arturo Albano, Pastor and Rector
415-567-2020 Ext. 209

Reverend Sebastine Bula, VC, Parochial Vicar
415-567-2020 Ext. 208

Deacon R. Christoph Sandoval
415-567-2020 Ext. 203

Deacon Alex Madero
415-567-2020
Ministries
Director of Liturgy and Christian Initiation
Doug Benbow
415-567-2020 Ext. 220
Email: dbenbow@stmarycathedralsf.org

Director of Music
Christoph Tietze
415-567-2020 Ext. 213
Email: tietze@stmarycathedralsf.org

Ministry to the Sick and Homebound/Grief Support/Senior Group
Sr. Elaine Stahl
415-567-2020 Ext. 218
Email: estahl@stmarycathedralsf.org

Wedding, Wedding Anniversary, Quinceañera Coordinator
Mimi Ruiz
415-567-2020 Ext. 254
Email: mruiz@stmarycathedralsf.org

Director of Docent Program
Mr. Doug Benbow
415-567-2020 Ext. 220
Email: dbenbow@stmarycathedralsf.org
The Cathedral Staff

Receptionist
Michael McKeon
415-567-2020 Ext. 200
Email: mmckeon@stmarycathedralsf.org

Weekend Receptionist
Marie Fernandez
415-567-2020 Ext. 200
Email: mfernandez@stmarycathedralsf.org

Parish Secretary/Assistant to the Pastor
Janet Carrillo
415-567-2020 Ext. 215
Email: jcarrillo@stmarycathedralsf.org

Controller
Alisa Weber
415-567-2020 Ext. 202
Email: accounts@stmarycathedralsf.org

Devlopment Department
Jolie Velazquez
415-567-2020 Ext. 228

Gift Shop Manager
Maria Elena De Leon, Gift Shop
415-567-4040
Email: giftshop@stmarycathedralsf.org
Clerk: Antonia Velasquez

Cathedral Event Center Director
Diane Luporini
415-567-2020 Ext. 201
Email: dluporini@stmarycathedralsf.org

Maintenance Supervisor
Robert Johnson
415-567-2020 Ext. 221
Email: rmjohnson@stmarycathedralsf.org

Cathedral Sacristans
Ray Guevarra
Stephen Unachukwu
415-567-2020 Ext. 212

The Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption
1111 Gough Street
San Francisco, CA 94109-6686
Telephone: 415-567-2020
FAX: 415-567-2040
Office Hours
Monday – Friday: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
(Closed for lunch 12 p.m. – 1 p.m.)
Saturday: 9:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.
Sunday: 10:00 a.m.– 4:00 p.m
Baptismal Font