The Cathedral of Saint Mary of the AssumptionEspanol
cathedral interior
HOMEABOUT USSACRAMENTS & FORMATIONMUSICGIVINGGIFT SHOPEVENTS CENTER
Concert Series
St. Mary's Cathedral, San Francisco
2018

Sunday Afternoon Recitals
(All recitals are open to the public. A free-will offering will be requested at the door. Ample free parking.)


Sunday, February 4, 4:00 pm:

Friedrich Edelmann, Bassoon; and Rebecca Rust, Cello; and Janet Goodman Guggenheim, Piano. Works by Handel, Bach, Beethoven.


Sunday, February 11, 4:00 pm:

Gail Archer (New York), Organist. Works by Buxtehude, Bach, Higdon, Tower, Howe, and Reger.


Sunday, February 18, 4:00 pm:

NO RECITAL


Sunday, February 25, 4:00 pm:

Frederick Burgomaster (Indianapolis), Organist. Works by Buxtehude, Bach, Brahms, Genzmer, Farnam, Sowerby, Guillou, Fricker, and Mulet.


Sunday, March 4, 4:00 pm:

Jillian Gardner (Baylor University), Organist.


Sunday, March 11, 4:00 pm:

Holes in the Floor Cello Quartet


Sunday, March 18, 4:00 pm:

Angela Kraft Cross, Organist. Celebrating Bach's 333rd Birthday. This recital is played 3 days before Bach's Birthday at 3:33 pm plus 3x3x3 minutes.


Sunday, March 25, 4:00 pm:

Philip Manwell (Reno, NV), Organist.


Sunday, April 1, 4:00 pm:

Joel Mahan, Classical Guitar


Sunday, April 8, 7:00 pm:

(note time!) "Lamb of God" by Rob Gardner, performed by the Temple Hill Choir and Orchestra, directed by Alan Chipman.


Sunday, April 15, 4:00 pm:

Alexander Ffinch (UK), Organist.


Sunday, April 22, 4:00 pm:

St. Mary's Cathedral Choir, concert in memory of Stephen Walsh.





Back to: Music Department
Cathedral Interior